IPL 2024 is all set to start on 22 March 2024 with a clash between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the iconic Chepauk Stadium in Chennai. The match will begin at sharp 8 PM IST after the opening ceremony of the tournament. Other night matches in the IPL 2024 will start at 7:30 PM IST with the pre-show starting at 6:30 PM. On the other hand the day matches will kick off at 3:30 PM IST and the pre-show for the same will start at 2:30 PM IST. Delhi Capitals have relocated their home ground to Vizag Stadium as Arun Jaitley Stadium is going to be not available due to the Lok Sabha Elections.

IPL governing committee has only announced the squad for the first 21 matches due to the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. The schedule for the rest of the tournament will come out as soon as the Lok Sabha Election dates are sorted. A lot of the things wil also depend on the security clearance.

Besides the 10 cities that are announced as hosts for the first 21 games, the league stage will be played in Delhi, Dharamshala (Punjab Kings) and Guwahati (Rajasthan Royals). PBKS and RR will continue to play two home games each at their second homes.


IPL 2024 Teams & Captains

  • Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni
  • Mumbai Indians- Hardik Pandya
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore- Faf du Plessis
  • Kolkata Knight Riders- Shreyas Iyer
  • Delhi Capitals- Rishabh Pant
  • Rajasthan Royals- Sanju Samson
  • Gujarat Titans- Shubman Gill
  • Lucknow Super Giants- KL Rahul
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad- Aiden Markram
  • Punjab Kings- Shikhar Dhawan


IPL 2024 Schedule from March 22 to April 7

Match No Fixture Date Venue Time
1. CSK vs RCB March 22 Chennai 7:30 PM IST
2. PBKS vs DC March 23 Mohali 3:30 PM IST
3. KKR vs SRH March 23 Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
4. RR vs LSG March 24 Jaipur 3:30 PM IST
5. GT vs MI March 24 Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
6. RCB vs PBKS March 25 Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
7. CSK vs GT March 26 Chennai 7:30 PM IST
8. SRH vs MI March 27 Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST
9. RR vs DC March 28 Jaipur 7:30 PM IST
10. RCB vs KKR March 29 Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
11. LSG vs PBKS March 30 Lucknow 7:30 PM IST
12. GT vs SRH March 31 Ahmedabad 3:30 PM IST
13. DC vs CSK March 31 Visakhapatnam 7:30 PM IST
14. MI vs RR April 1 Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
15. RCB vs LSG April 2 Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
16. DC vs KKR April 3 Visakhapatnam 7:30 PM IST
17. GT vs PBKS April 4 Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
18. SRH vs CSK April 5 Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST
19. RR vs RCB April 6 Jaipur 7:30 PM IST
20. MI vs DC April 7 Mumbai 3:30 PM IST
21. LSG vs GT April 7 Lucknow 7:30 PM IST